Actual Size

I discovered on Sunday that there was a farmers’ market in Greenbelt. It seems that a lot of the markets around here are open during the week or Saturday… but mostly during the week. When I saw that this one was open I grabbed my stuff and hit the road.

The market was a small one, but there was still plenty to be had. It was all fresh and local as well as priced right. I did wish that I had eaten less breakfast so that I could have had some crepes or ice cream. Next time! I ended up buying some fresh meat from a local farm where the bovines rove in a field and are not given any weird chems, some fresh eggs and some produce.

Now, the apples I bought were huge. Like sumo apples. Giant.

... can... barely.... lift......

I shall fight you, cup... and win!

The eggs, too, were pretty daggum huge.

Does this crate make my booty look big??

So weird. I would think natural would be not so gigantic. I feel bad for the poor hen that squeezed that out… ouch!

I am hoping to get back there this weekend, but I have the Du on Sunday. I am not sure when I will be done and back home or if I will feel up to wandering around a market even if it is small.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Actual Size

  1. Fred Hoover says:

    Wow! The apple IS huge! How come you found markets open during the week now when you finally get your weekends off? Great timing, I must add!

  2. Sue Hoover says:

    Wow! The apple IS huge! How come you found markets open during the week now when you finally get your weekends off? Great timing, I must add! (This was me, not Dad)

Tell me!!!

