Gotta Get Going

My motivation this week went the way of the duck. Not sure what happened, but it is Friday and I went to the gym once.

When I went, I did Zumba. Holy crap. It was amazing. It was super fun and a great workout. Loved it. Adding it to the rotation.

That was Tuesday.

Then it rained and got cold.

I think my motivation went south for the winter.

So. I have come up with a two pronged attack to get it back where it belongs.

1. Join a Club:

I am considering joining a running club. Most of the ones I have looked at seem to be for all levels of runners, not just superfastsuperfar runners, of which I am not. They seem fairly inexpensive and have events throughout the year. I think having regular events will help me keep on track.

2. Shuffle:

Tomorrow is the First Unit of Time Shoover Shuffle. I will do a 5k. On my own. You know you want to do it, too. I shall share it on Facebook, Twitter and G+, all the places I live on the internet and (hopefully) my friends will join in! Then, in another Unit of Time, I will do it again.

Shuffle along with me!

So do it! Shuffle a Length with me this Unit of Time on Saturday and let me know what you did!

Anyone know anything about doing the club thing?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me!!!

