Obsess much?

I thought that maybe I should share some of the things that I currently cannot live without. Well, I probably could, but where would the fun be in that?

TV

Game of Thrones – I read the first four books. Loved them. I read them after watching season one on HBO. Season two has started. So far? Fantastic. I hate that I have to wait a week to see it. Why can’t everyday be Game of Thrones day??

The Killing – This was recommended to me by a few different people. I finally sat and watched season one. Then I caught up with season two. Very well done! The whole having one murder dealt with in multiple seasons is really neat. It is dark and a lot of it is depressing, but dealing with the loss of a child because of murder or the loss of personal life because of dedication to a job can be that way. Really looking forward to seeing this develop.

Big Bang Theory – Not sure why it took me so long to find this gem. Highly amusing with great characters and one liners.

Music

Gotye – Somebody that I used to know: Yeah, but who doesn’t like this song? Here’s a different take on the song by a different band!

Train – Not a Drive By: No idea what it is about this, but I love it!

Kip Moore -Something About a Truck: I didn’t like this the first time I heard it. Now I love it!

Dan Seals – Addicted: Slow and depressing old country, but one of my favorite songs.

Cosmetics

Stila In the Moment Palette – I am in love with the colors! I haven’t used any of the darker colors that are in here, but the purples and the neutrals? In love.

Urban Decay 24/7 in Retrograde – It’s purple liquid liner… with sparkles. What more do you need?

Viktor & Rolf FlowerBomb Perfume – It’s floral (duh) and light with great staying power. It also has a fantastic name. Definitely one of my favorite scents. At least right now.

Bath and Body Works Apricot Vanilla – I love that the musky vanilla and the sweet apricot combine so well! I also like that it works well with most of my perfumes, particularly Flowerbomb.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Obsess much?

  1. Susan Rush says:

    Yay you love the make up!!

  2. Kat says:

    1. Flower Bomb smells delightful.
    2. I can’t wait for the last two episodes of the season of GoT – they’re going to be just beyond.

Tell me!!!

