Weekly Training Wrap Up Parte Dos

So I guess it isn’t totally a wrap up. I still have tomorrow. Tomorrow is Zumba day! Very excited about it! I have to squeeze it in before a baby shower. No problem!

This week went well. I messed up the order of my schedule, but other than that… heh.

So Monday, I ran 1 mile. This was when I was supposed to run 1.5 miles. Oops. I was supposed to do 1 mile on Wednesday. So I swapped them. Ah well.

Tuesday was supposed to be a rest day, but I did Zumba. It was a lot of fun and I am starting to get most of the foot work. This allowed me to do more arms and upper body dancing. It was so much more fun! The only problem is that the last song and a half or two, I am so tired that I have a hard time keeping up. Eventually, I’ll get better!

Wednesday I got my 1.5 in on the treadmill. It went pretty well. The last bit was a push, but it wasn’t impossible.

Thursday was a rest or cross train day, so I went for a walk at work. It was a little hot outside, but it was nice. Friday was a rest day and I rested.

Today was another 1.5 mile run and since it is the weekend and the mornings are cooler, it was another outdoor run. I decided once outside to run around my apt complex instead of by the main road because it is quieter since there are not as many cars and there is landscaping. I also thought I knew where to run to get my distance in, turns out, not so much. I was about .4 miles off, which is kind of a lot. I’m not sure why, but my legs were all sorts of tired today. I also checked my watch when I thought I had hit my distance. It was at just over a mile. Dammit! I thought I was done. I’m not sure if it was that or if I was really that done, but the last little bit was hard.

Overall, a good week. I did look over the schedule and added in an extra week. The whole increase was just a little to fast for me. I added in one extra week to slow it a little bit. I think it is doable, but after today’s run, I am a little anxious about this week’s increase. I also need to figure out how to do more running outside, but it’s still so hot in the afternoons, most times. It won’t be cooler in the afternoons for a few more weeks. We’ll see how this goes.

This entry was posted in Goals, Plan, run. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me!!!

