Obsessing?

I had caught up with Law and Order: SVU a while back. Love it. Most of it. The plots are good, but some of the characters fall flat to me. Ok, mostly it’s just Ice-T. Whenever it is an episode that had a lot of him in it, I was just not interested. I mostly just liked Olivia. I still liked watching it.

Sometimes, Criminal Intent would come on, either after or before. Never really cared for it. Then, once I had caught up with SVU, I started watching Criminal Intent. I started liking it. Then I realized, I liked all of the characters. All of the stories. I love the psychological edge to it. Now I am catching up with it on Netflix.

A few things I have noticed about Criminal Intent:

  • Despite not being SVU, it seems that there is still a ton more violence against women. I guess that is the way of the world, but when you watch several episodes back-to-back, you start to see it.
  • There are a lot of redheads in this show. I think there is at least one per episode, not counting the medical examiner and the sometimes-reddish-haired Eames. Heck, the diabolical multi-episode villain, Nichole Welsh, is a red head.
  • Goren… AKA Bobby, is fantastic. He is not super attractive gent, but not unfortunate looking. He is a little broken, but not crazy. He is really smart and does a lot of the psych stuff. He knows a lot, probably more than is believable. And, for whatever reason, I totally have it bad for him. I love watching it, mostly for him.

Hello, sexy!

So the show has a psychological edge, tends to be bad for the ladies, has a ton of red heads, and I am in love with the male lead. HA! Tell me that isn’t just waiting for an obsession.

This entry was posted in Lazy, Obsession, Random, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obsessing?

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up – Lacking Workout | Fantabulous Me!

Tell me!!!

