Where’d I go?!

I was gone. For a while. I kinda have a lot to talk about, at least in my brain. Pretty sure it will be more than one post.

This. This is just where I am.

I had been busy the past month or so, not only with the holidays, but also with moving.

Yes. I moved. To another state.

Those of you familiar with the DC area will realize that it was not as significant of a move as it sounds. Really, only about 40 miles.

Maryland to Virginia.

I feel dirty for crossing the river. But I did it. You remember the talk about my commute? Well, now it is 15 minutes.

Yup, fifteen.

The downside is that my rent is higher and I have to pay for utilities. Utilities! What?! First time in almost five years. I have no idea how much it will be. Very scary. I like to live within my budget. Like hardcore.

I also would like to get a new car, TV, and bedroom furniture. And Christmas gifts.

MONEY! I MISS YOU!

But really, so far I am happy with the move. It has only been a few weeks, so things could go downhill. I don’t think they will, though.

Another thing about moving? I totally purged myself of most things that I do not need and moved the rest of it into a very clean new place. A place that I want to keep clean. I am going to try and establish a chore schedule. Some based on my mom – laundry on Mondays, sheets on Friday… then some other stuff like floors and dusting. Making my bed.

I think maintaining a clean adult type abode will be good for me. And only time will tell on how good of a move becoming a Virginian will be for me.

This entry was posted in Driving, Home, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me!!!

