Randomz

Some random thoughts and things? Sure!

I have stopped washing my hair every day. It’s supposed to be better for it. Healthier, shinier, happier. It seems to be true now that my hair adjusted. Or seems to have adjusted. I have been washing it once every two or three days. Seems fluffier, but I am not sure if it is just because it is humid or what.

I’m watching New Girl. I really like this show, it’s cute and happy and positive. I have to admit, I am slightly jealous of the fake people on it. Such a fun group of characters. I want to be their friend, but they don’t exist. My possible friends are fake. How sad is that!? I am also jealous of how cute and amazing Jess is… although that is just Zoey. Super cute and awesome. I NEED TO BE MORE CUTE!

I also watch Girls on HBO. Mostly I just judge them. I think Hanna stupid. If she actually represent the way today’s youth are, I am sad on the inside. I do wish I could pull of the messy, flowy hair and dewy make-up of Jessa. And I do like that none of the characters are strikingly beautiful. They all look like people you would actually see.

Both above paragraphs have me wishing to look different. Interesting. I need a style.

Also, a haircut. Been since April. Hm.

I have a lot of pets. Cats. Fish. Crabs. Yes, I have crabs… but they are cute hermit crabs that live in an aquarium.

Jake (top) and Penny (bottom)! One cat short of crazy...

Jake (top) and Penny (bottom)! One cat short of crazy…

I still need a goat and a dog.

They are saying it might snow some tonight. Anywhere from none to four inches. Seems like a big window. Fed Gov’t is already on Liberal Leave tomorrow. Not gonna lie, I am hoping for a snow day. Fingers crossed and PJs inside out!

I feel like I was hit by a truck this week. Just so sleepy. Boo. Not sick, though, so I win!

I have not been in the mood to read. Not sure why. Just haven’t wanted to. I have a week and a half to finish In the Shadow of the Banyan. It’s good. I like it. I have no interest in reading. And I have a goal to read two other books this month. Not looking too good on that front. Still doable, but not looking promising.

Any randomz in your life? Pets? Books? Beauty?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me!!!

