Weekend Real Food and Kazaxe!

I had a fantastic weekend. But first,  a couple pictures of interest from my CSA!

Sometimes organic and fresh mean bugs...

Sometimes organic and fresh mean bugs…

HUGE BERRIES!!

HUGE BERRIES!!

So on Saturday, I met up with Christina and we went to Kazaxe. It is zumba leveled up… but this class was harder than I remembered from the last time I went. Christina agreed, so I felt better about it. Last time, I also tweaked my hip pretty bad, so I was going easy. Not doing as much jumpy-bouncy. Still got a great workout. And even though it is intense, it was still super fun! Afterwards, we went to Old Navy for their dollar flip-flop sale. Apparently the whole freakin’ town was there! Combine that with the single cashier and you had a line that wove its way through the ladies clothes, across the back of the store, and to the dressing area.

Not worth it.

Off we went to Genghis Grill, which is Mongolian style barbecue. For those who haven’t been, you fill a bowl with raw meat and veggies, add some seasoning, and sauce, then drop it off for them to cook up on a grill. It’s easy, fun, delicious, and you have control over what you get to eat. I had shrimp, scallops, and lots of veggies. And an egg.

Christina eating delicious food!

Christina eating delicious food!

Delicious and made to order!

Delicious and made to order!

I was then off to see Jared where I had beer and played with Rocky, the cute pooch! It was fun! I was supposed to pick up an SNES, but I forgot it. I have no Zelda now. Sad!

Sunday was mostly a rest day. I started watching Battle Star Galactica, which is quite good. I also got a lot of cleaning, filing, and straightening done. That was nice, too. My home needed a good straightening. For dinner, I made pan browned chicken thighs inspired by this recipe, but I threw some veggies on it before putting it in the oven. Served with curried chickpeas.

Skillet for the win!

Skillet for the win!

Din din!

Din din!

It was delicious! It also made for a good lunch today!

I got through the weekend and got a workout in! I also finished reading Insurgent by Victoria Roth and Christina loaned me World War Z. (Without the movie tie-in…) I started that while my car was getting an oil change. Pretty good, so far. Maybe I will write up a blurb on both of them. But I might not. I also got a Wild Birds Unlimited gift card and a cute stake light from my parents for my birthday! Hooray!!

Pretty!

Pretty!

Look at Penny being so good and staying inside!

Look at Penny being so good and staying inside!

So it was a great weekend and with the holiday on Thursday, it is a short week! Woo!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me!!!

