Crocking, Spinning, and Possibly Lifting!

It rained again today. I hate the rain.

GO AWAY RAIN!

And the mean weather people said tomorrow will be the same. LAME. But I will be getting out of work early… and going out with Christina… possibly seeing Despicable Me 2. That might make the rain better.

Might.

Today was one of those days. I didn’t sleep all that hot and then for whatever reason ran out of time this morning. I also dropped pretty much everything and sloshed things around when I was prepping dinner and work food. Boo.

On today’s list to nom was steel cut oats, yogurt parfait, curried chickpeas with veggies, and an apple. Then I got to apple nomming time at work. No apple. SAD DAY! I have an apple every work day (unless I have some other delicious fruit). Made me grumbly.

I went for a walk with my friend, Dave. It was a nice break from the daily grind. I also made it to spin class today. I was tired and not feeling it, but since Kerry was going, I decided to suck it up and to do it. Afterwards, I was thinking of that one motivational pic…

yeah, that one. As some of you may know, I have little to no willpower and have several times skipped a workout and been sad about it later. I think of this quote…. which usually doesn’t help. HA! But yeah, today I could think of this quote because I did not skip. Woot. It’s the little things, right?

When I got home, my house smelled delicious. When I mentioned getting dinner together, I mean that I put beans and things in a crock pot a la this recipe from 100 Days of Real Food. It came out really good. It did make about 12 servings, though, so not for people who are not in love with baked beans. Couple changes: I diced the onion and left it in and I forgot to buy bacon or ham… so I threw in some ground turkey. It worked!

So much beans

So much beans

I slopped this on top of a baked jewel sweet potato… or maybe Asian. I can’t remember, I bought both. It wasn’t bad! The sweet potato and the sweet beans were a bit much, but it worked. I think I will skip out on that kind of potato next time. Maybe a regular spud or even something else.

I swear there is a tater in there...

I swear there is a tater in there…

After dinner, I remembered to put my New Rules of Lifting for Women in my bag. One of the ladies at work is super into lifting and I was talking about it. I said she could borrow it and see what it had to say. All her talk of slinging iron makes me want to get back into it. I really should. The equipment I need is not available at my gym, so I thought maybe I would join the new 24 Hour Fitness that is opening in my area. I need to stop by and see them, but I keep forgetting. I do that.

Well, that was the adventures for the day! Now I am off to clean the kitchen and read more of World War Z. G’night all!

This entry was posted in Book, Diet, Food, Fun, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me!!!

