Jalapeño Lemonade

Right before Lent hit me in the face, I went to The 13th Annual Luau hosted by LeeAnn and Heather. I decided that Jalapeño Lemonade should be on the menu. There are several recipes floating around the interwebz, one of which I found last year and shared with my mom who made it. She also strayed from it a bit, but since I saw her make it, I decided to do it the way she did.

Ingredients:

  • 5-6 Lemons, juiced
  • 1c Sugar
  • 1 Jalapeño
  • 1c Tequila
  • 4c water

I doubled this. Because why not? I also added increased the tequila because I thought it was a little weak. I used a handle… came out to about 3 cups ish. Kinda.

First, you need to make a simple syrup infused with jalapeño. Put one cup sugar, one cup water, and a jalapeño cut lengthwise in half in a saucepan. Bring to a boil and boil for five minutes so that it gets all concentrated.

Simple syrup... remember I doubled mine

Simple syrup… remember I doubled mine

Second, squish all the lemons! I also added a squished lemon to the simple syrup. You don’t have to if you don’t want. I just thought it was appropriate.

SQUISHIES!

SQUISHIES!

Combine the simple syrup, lemon juice, water, and tequila. Serve over ice.

You can use a fancier container if you like...

You can use a fancier container if you like…

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Drinks, Food, Fun, Lent, social. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me!!!

